Enterprise Search Engine | OER | Portal for educational media | open-source

Portal and search engine for your digital educational offers

  • Portal for your OER and other educational media
  • Editing environment
  • Metadata inheritance & generation
  • open source and self hosted
Try our demo Contact support

Portal of your open educational offers

Present and find your Open Educational Resources (OER), MOOCs and other educational media of your organization.


More about OER and portal solutions

Media distribution and publishers solution

Distribute specially licensed media to your target audience right through to your e-learning systems.


More about media distribution solutions

To find something better

With edu-sharing, you provide your users with a clear portal with learning content and educational offers. Clear, editorial collections and a search engine make sure that finding is done. This leaves more time for the essentials: teaching.
The edu-sharing repository offers its users a one-field search as well as a configurable, advanced facet search function. Here are the fields of our easily customizable metadata catalogs as search criteria available. The search always remains performant - regardless of whether 10 or 10,000 catalog values ​​per criterion.
Using search options such as school type, subject, age group or subject, users will quickly find the perfect content for their course.

All sources in a search

The network offers a variety of valuable, free learning content. The search for it is cumbersome because the contents are often buried in their own databases and servers. edu-sharing helps you to make these treasures accessible to your users. Bundle external and internal sources of content and make them available in a convenient search. Benefit from interface technologies (Elixir, OAI-PMH ...) and metadata mapping capabilities, as well as our experience in integrating sources such as:

Quality? For sure!

edu-sharing offers its editors the perfect space for the cooperative management and quality assurance of their offer. Interfaces such as WebDAV and OAI-PMH facilitate the delivery of new content.
An important criterion for the findability of content is the provision of metadata. Unfortunately, entering this information is one of the least popular tasks in capturing content. That's why our open source e-learning repository offers features like configurable metadata inheritance.
Another challenge in providing free learning content is licensing. Again, edu-sharing supports its users. Our license editor allows uncomplicated use of the Creative Commons license system with automatically correct attribution in all connected systems.

Use everything everywhere

Thanks to the edu-sharing plug-in technology, the edu-sharing OER search can be called up in the material options of your learning environment and as a function of the text editor. Content such as videos, audio, and tools, such as Etherpad, are either linked to the course as a resource or embedded in the text.

Start faster and avoid pitfalls

The implementation of an OER offer is a complex task in which we would like to support you. Benefit from the experience of our partners so that their wishes become reality more quickly.
Our customer service includes strategy consulting, training, customization, hosting and support.


Contact support

More about OER and portal solutions

Portal of their open educational offers

Whether OER, MOOC's or lecture notes. Present your educational offers in a clear portal. They decide whether edu-sharing becomes a public showcase of their open education offerings or bundles content, software tools and support offers on one page as an internal e-learning service portal.

Home per target group

Design the right view for each target group with editorial edu-sharing collections. Determine how content from your instructors comes through quality-assured editing processes in public or internal home pages.

Promote OER

Your users create great learning content in the comfortable authoring environment or in connected e-learning systems? Promote the publication of free learning content (OER)! edu-sharing offers u.a. a licensing wizard for Creative Commons and QA editorial workflows.

Find and keep track

When you bundle the content sources of your organization with edu-sharing, the powerful search helps to find good things quickly. You can easily adjust search criteria (metadata), if necessary for each department.

More about media distribution solutions

Access rights and licensing

Who can see and use which purchased content and sources? You configure this in edu-sharing via the access rights or the license administration. For this purpose groups and organizations (eg schools, circles), associated users and preconfigured rights can be automatically taken over from directory services.

Track usage

How often is content used? Where, for example, how - by download, by display in affiliated learning platforms? In the edu-sharing statistics and tracking service, you can adjust which user and usage data are collected and evaluated by you or your customers.

Into the e-learning systems of the users

Its contents reach into the e-learning systems of the end users. This is made possible by the edu-sharing plugins for learning platforms, such as Moodle, or authoring tools, such as ONLYOFFICE and MediaWiki. When content is embedded in course pages or documents, you can configure desired source and license ads.

English

Enterprise Search Engine | OER | Portal für Bildungsmedien | Open Source

Portal und Suchmaschine für Ihre digitalen Bildungsangebote

  • Portal für ihre OER u.a. Bildungsmedien
  • Redaktionsumgebung
  • Metadaten-Vererbung & Generierung
  • Open Source und self hosted
Jetzt Demo ausprobieren Support kontaktieren

Portal Ihrer offenen Bildungsangebote

Präsentieren und finden Sie Ihre Open Educational Ressources (OER), MOOCs und andere Bildungsmedien ihrer Organisation.

Mehr zu OER und Portallösungen

Lösung für Mediendistribution und Verlage

Verbreiten Sie speziell lizenzierte Medien an ihre Zielgruppen bis in deren E-Learning-Systeme.

Mehr zu Mediendistributions-Lösungen

Gutes besser finden

Stellen Sie ihren Nutzern mit edu-sharing ein übersichtliches Portal mit Lerninhalten und Bildungsangeboten zur Verfügung. Übersichtliche, redaktionelle Sammlungen und eine Suchmaschine sorgen dafür, dass aus Suchen Finden wird. So bleibt mehr Zeit für das Wesentliche: die Lehre.
Das edu-sharing Repositorium bietet ihren Nutzern sowohl eine Einfeld-Suche als auch eine konfigurierbare, erweiterte Facetten-Suchfunktion. Hier stehen Ihnen die Felder unserer leicht anpassbaren Metadaten-Kataloge als Suchkriterien zur Verfügung. Die Suche bleibt dabei immer performant – egal ob 10 oder 10000 Katalogwerte pro Kriterium.
Mit Hilfe von Suchoptionen, wie Schulart, Fach, Altersgruppe oder Thema, finden ihre Nutzer schnell den perfekten Inhalt für ihren Kurs.

Alle Quellen in einer Suche

Das Netz bietet eine Vielzahl wertvoller, freier Lerninhalte. Die Suche danach ist jedoch beschwerlich, da die Inhalte oftmals in eigenen Datenbanken und Servern vergraben sind. edu-sharing unterstützt Sie dabei, ihren Nutzer diese Schätze zugänglich zu machen. Bündeln Sie externe und interne Quellen von Inhalten und stellen Sie diese in einer komfortablen Suche zur Verfügung. Profitieren Sie von Schnittstellen-Technologien (Elixir, OAI-PMH…) und Metadaten-Mapping-Funktionen sowie unseren Erfahrungen bei der Integration von Quellen, wie:

Qualität? Sicher!

edu-sharing bietet ihrer Redaktion den perfekten Raum für die kooperative Verwaltung und Qualitätssicherung ihres Angebotes. Schnittstellen, wie WebDAV und OAI-PMH, erleichtern die Bereitstellung neuer Inhalte.
Ein wichtiges Kriterium für die Auffindbarkeit von Inhalten ist die Bereitstellung von Metadaten. Leider gehört die Eingabe dieser Informationen auch zu den unbeliebtesten Aufgaben bei der Erfassung von Inhalten. Aus diesem Grund bietet unser Open Source E-Learning Repositorium Funktionen, wie eine konfigurierbare Metadaten-Vererbung.
Eine weitere Herausforderung bei der Bereitstellung freier Lerninhalte ist die Lizenzierung. Auch hier unterstützt edu-sharing seine Nutzer. Unser Lizenzeditor ermöglicht die unkomplizierte Nutzung des Creative-Commons Lizenz-Systems mit automatisch korrekter Attributierung in allen angeschlossenen Systemen.

Alles überall nutzen

Dank der edu-sharing Plug-in Technologie kann die edu-sharing OER Suche in den Materialoptionen ihrer Lernumgebung und als Funktion des Texteditors aufgerufen werden. Inhalte wie Videos, Audio, und Werkzeuge, wie Etherpad, werden im Kurs wahlweise als Ressource verlinkt oder in den Fließtext eingebettet.

Schneller starten und das volle Potential nutzen

Die Umsetzung eines OER-Angebotes ist eine komplexe Aufgabe, bei der wir Sie gern unterstützen. Profitieren Sie von den Erfahrungen unserer Partner, damit ihre Wünsche schneller Realität werden.
Zu unserem Kundenservice gehören Strategieberatungen, Schulungen, Anpassungen, Hosting und Support.


Support kontaktieren

Mehr zu OER und Portallösungen

Portal ihrer offenen Bildungsangebote

Ob OER, MOOC's oder Vorlesungsaufzeichnungen. Präsentieren Sie ihre Bildungsangebote in einem übersichtlichen Portal. Sie entscheiden, ob edu-sharing öffentliches Schaufenster ihrer offenen Bildungsangebote wird oder als internes E-Learning-Service-Portal Inhalte, Softwaretools und Supportangebote auf einer Seite bündelt.

Startseite je Zielgruppe

Gestalten Sie mit redaktionellen edu-sharing-Sammlungen für jede Zielgruppe die passende Ansicht. Bestimmen Sie, wie Inhalte ihrer Lehrenden über qualitätsgesicherte Redaktionsabläufe in öffentliche oder interne Startseiten kommen.

Fördern Sie OER

Ihre Nutzer erstellen großartige Lerninhalte in der komfortablen Autorenumgebung oder in angeschlossenen E-Learning-Systemen? Fördern Sie die Publikation freier Lerninhalte (OER)! edu-sharing bietet u.a. einen Lizenzassistenten für Creative Commons und Redaktionsabläufe zur Qualitätssicherung.

Finden und Übersicht behalten

Wenn Sie mit edu-sharing die Inhaltequellen ihrer Organisation bündeln, hilft die leistungsfähige Suche, Gutes schnell zu finden. Suchkriterien (Metadaten) können Sie leicht anpassen, wenn nötig je Fachbereich.

Mehr zu Mediendistributions-Lösungen

Zugriffsrechte und Lizenzierung

Wer darf welche eingekauften Inhalte und Quellen sehen und wie nutzen? Das konfigurieren Sie in edu-sharing über die Zugriffsrechte oder die Lizenzverwaltung. Dafür können Gruppen und Organisationen (bspw. Schulen, Kreise), zugehörige Nutzer und vorkonfigurierte Rechte automatisiert aus Verzeichnisdiensten übernommen werden.

Nutzung verfolgen

Wie oft wird ein Inhalt verwendet? Wo bspw. wie - durch Download, durch Anzeige in angeschlossenen Lernplattformen? Im edu-sharing Statistik- und Tracking-Service können Sie anpassen, welche Nutzer- und Nutzungsdaten bei Ihnen oder ihren Kunden gesammelt und ausgewertet werden.

Bis in die E-Learning-Systeme der Nutzer

Ihre Inhalte gelangen bis in die E-Learning-Systeme der Endnutzer. Dies ermöglichen die edu-sharing Plugins für Lernplattformen, wie Moodle, oder Autorenwerkzeuge, wie ONLYOFFICE und MediaWiki. Bei der Inhalte-Einbettung in Kursseiten oder Dokumente können gewünschte Quell- und Lizenzanzeigen konfiguriert werden.

Deutsch