Cloud storage | Content sharing | CMS

Secure e-learning cloud storage & content sharing for education

Manage content centrally and use it everywhere

  • professional file management
  • with search engine & full text indexing
  • open source and self hosted
  • integrated in learning platforms and tools
Moodle Plug-In Demo Download Moodle plug-In

Enterprise Content Management

Private and shared file spaces and collections. Automatically provisioned for your users, classes, departments, cross-organizational workgroups and integrated into your e-learning systems

File management made easy

edu-sharing is a cloud storage for learning content developed in collaboration with educators. Unlike commercial services like Dropbox or Google Drive, you can install edu-sharing on a server of your choice. This keeps your data under your control.
Embed your content into your preferred platform using our Moodle, OPAL, ILIAS or MediaWiki plug-ins. Centralized storage makes changes to your materials visible everywhere instantly. Your personal edu-sharing cloud storage and its group folders can be integrated into your Mac Finder or Windows File Manager like a network drive. This way you can open your content directly from edu-sharing and edit it with your favorite authoring tool.

Try our file management

Optimized search

Bundle your internal and external content sources and file stores and access them with a convenient search. Thanks to our automatic full-text indexing, with edu-sharing, unlike other cloud services, you can not only search the title but also within the actual contents of your documents.
edu-sharing offers its users a one-field search as well as a configurable, advanced facet search function. Using search options such as school type, subject, age group or subject, users will quickly find the perfect content for their course.

Try our search

Plug-Ins: Seamless integration

After the installation of the edu-sharing plug-in, the edu-sharing search is available in the material options of your learning environment and as a function of the text editor. Media and tools, such as etherpad, are either linked as resources in the course or embedded in text fields of your courses. For free content that is under a Creative Commons license, edu-sharing automatically displays the author and license correctly. edu-sharing plug-ins are available for many systems like Moodle, OLAT, ILIAS and MediaWiki. Your system is not included? No problem, edu-sharing is open source and can therefore easily be connected to your system.

Try the edu-sharing LMS-integrations

Make the most of everything

Does your LMS support the integration of complex content formats, such as QTI assessments, or modern tools, such as Etherpad? Using the edu-sharing rendering service it does! It enables the use of these and a variety of other content and tools - even on mobile devices. For complex objects, such as etherpads or moodle courses, edu-sharing creates special instances of these objects restricted to users with the corresponding permissions. edu-sharing checks access rights and counts usage transactions for notifications to publishers or collecting societies.

Cloud Speicher | Content Sharing | sicher | eigene | CMS

Sicherer E-Learning-Cloud-Speicher & Content-sharing für Bildung

Contents zentral verwalten und überall nutzen

  • professionelles Dateimanagement
  • mit Suchmaschine & Volltextindexierung
  • Open Source und self hosted
  • integriert in Lernplattformen und Tools
Zur Moodle Plug-In Demo Moodle Plug-In herunterladen

Enterprise Content Management

Private und gemeinsame Dateibereiche und Sammlungen. Automatisch provisioniert für ihre Nutzer, Klassen, Abteilungen, organisationsübergreifende Arbeitsgruppen und integriert in ihre E-Learning-Systeme

Unkompliziertes Dateimanagement

edu-sharing ist ein auf Lerninhalte spezialisierter Cloud-Speicher, der gemeinsam mit Lehrenden entwickelt wurde. Im Gegensatz zu kommerziellen Diensten, wie Dropbox oder Google Drive, können Sie edu-sharing auf einem Server ihrer Wahl installieren. So bleiben ihre Daten immer unter ihrer Kontrolle.
Betten Sie ihre Inhalte mit Hilfe unserer Plug-Ins für Moodle, OPAL, ILIAS oder MediaWiki in ihre bevorzugte Plattform ein. Durch die zentrale Speicherung werden Änderungen an ihren Materialien sofort überall sichtbar. Ihr persönlicher edu-sharing Speicherplatz und ihre Gruppenordner lassen sich wie ein Netzlaufwerk in ihren Mac Finder oder Windows Dateimanager einbinden. So können Sie ihre Inhalte direkt aus edu-sharing öffnen und mit ihrem Lieblings-Autoren-Werkzeug bearbeiten.

Dateiverwaltung ausprobieren

Optimierte Suche

Bündeln Sie ihre internen und externen Content-Quellen und Dateiablagen, um mit einer komfortablen Suche darauf zuzugreifen. Dank unserer automatischen Volltext-Indexierung können Sie mit edu-sharing im Gegensatz zu anderen Cloud Diensten nicht nur der den Titel, sondern auch die echten Inhalte ihrer Dokumente durchsuchen.
edu-sharing bietet ihren Nutzern sowohl eine Einfeld-Suche als auch eine konfigurierbare, erweiterte Facetten-Suchfunktion. Mit Hilfe von Suchoptionen, wie Schulart, Fach, Altersgruppe oder Thema, finden ihre Nutzer schnell den perfekten Inhalt für ihren Kurs.

Probieren Sie die Suche aus!

Plug-ins: Nahtlose Integration

Nach der Installation des edu-sharing Plug-ins ist die edu-sharing Suche in den Materialoptionen ihrer Lernumgebung und als Funktion des Text-Editors verfügbar. Medien und Werkzeuge, wie etherpad, werden im Kurs wahlweise als Ressource verlinkt oder im Fließtext eingebettet. Für freie Inhalte, die unter einer Creative Commons Lizenz stehen, zeigt edu-sharing den Autor und Lizenz automatisch korrekt an. edu-sharing Plug-ins sind für viele Systeme wie Moodle, OLAT, ILIAS und MediaWiki verfügbar. Ihr System ist nicht dabei? Kein Problem, edu-sharing ist Open Source und kann daher leicht an ihr System angebunden werden.

LMS-Integration ausprobieren

Schöpfen Sie aus dem Vollen

Unterstützt ihr LMS die Integration komplexer Inhaltsformate, wie QTI-Assessments, oder moderner Werkzeuge, wie Etherpad? Der edu-sharing Auslieferungs- und Abspielservice ermöglicht den Einsatz dieser und einer Vielzahl weiterer Inhalte und Werkzeuge - auch auf mobilen Endgeräten. Für komplexe Objekte, wie Etherpads oder Moodle-Kurse, werden von edu-sharing eigene, definierten Nutzerkreisen vorbehaltene Instanzen angelegt. edu-sharing prüft Zugriffsrechte und zählt Nutzungsvorgänge für Meldungen an Verlage oder Verwertungsgesellschaften.

Deutsch