Your E-Learning cloud storage

manage content centrally and use it everywhere

  • professional file management
  • search engine with full text indexing
  • WYSIWYG integration for media and tools
  • open source & self hosted

try the demo download moodle Plug-In

File management as easy as 1-2-3

edu-sharing is a cloud storage for learning content, which is being developed in partnership with teachers. Unlike commercial services like Dropbox or Google Drive you can install edu-sharing on a server of your choice. So your data is always under your control.
Embed your content with the help of our plug-ins for Moodle, OPAL, ILIAS or MediaWiki in your preferred platform. Thanks to the central storage, changes are immediately reflected throughout your materials. Your edu-sharing file manager and your group folders can be integrated like a network drive in your Mac Finder or Windows File Manager. This way you can open your content directly from edu-sharing in order to edit it with your favorite authoring tool.

Try the file manager!

Find the right content quickly

Bundle your internal and external content sources and file storage and access them with a user friendly search engine. Thanks to our automatic full-text indexing, you can search within the content of the objects stored in edu-sharing.
edu-sharing offers its users simple search and a configurable, advanced faceted search. With the help of search options such as school-type, age group or subject your users quickly find the perfect content for their course.

Try the search engine!

Multimedia all the way

Does your LMS support complex content formats such as QTI assessments or modern tools like Etherpad? The edu-sharing delivery and renderning service allows the use of these and a variety of other content and tools - even on mobile devices. For complex objects such as Etherpads or Moodle courses edu-sharing creates instances of the tools for defined user groups. edu-sharing checks access rights and can be used to collect statistics for transactions relating to publishers or collecting societies.

Integrated seamlessly

After the installation of the edu-sharing plug-in, our search engine is available in the material options and the text editor of your learning environment. Media and tools such as Etherpad can either be linked as a resource or embedded in WYSIWYG fields. For free content that is available under a Creative Commons license, edu-sharing automatically displays the author and license information correctly. edu-sharing plug-ins are available for many systems such as Moodle, OLAT, Ilias and MediaWiki. Your system is not listed? No problem, edu-sharing is open-source and can therefore be adapted to your needs easily.

Try the LMS integration.

Ihr E-Learning Cloud-Speicher

Contents zentral verwalten und überall nutzen

  • professionelles Dateimanagement
  • Suchmaschine mit Volltextindexierung
  • WYSIWYG Integration für Medien und Werkzeuge
  • open source und self hosted

Jetzt Demo ausprobieren moodle Plug-In herunterladen

Dateimanagement so einfach, wie Sie es sich wünschen

edu-sharing ist ein auf Lerninhalte spezialisierter Cloud-Speicher, der gemeinsam mit Lehrenden entwickelt wurde. Im Gegensatz zu kommerziellen Diensten wie Dropbox oder Google Drive können Sie edu-sharing auf einem Server Ihrer Wahl installieren. So bleiben Ihre Daten immer unter Ihrer Kontrolle.
Betten Sie Ihre Inhalte mit Hilfe unserer Plug-Ins für Moodle, OPAL, ILIAS oder MediaWiki in Ihre bevorzugte Plattform ein. Durch die zentrale Speicherung werden Änderungen an Ihren Materialien sofort überall sichtbar. Ihr persönlicher edu-sharing Speicherplatz und Ihre Gruppenordner lassen sich wie ein Netzlaufwerk in Ihren Mac Finder oder Windows Dateimanager einbinden. So können Sie Ihre Inhalte direkt aus edu-sharing öffnen und mit Ihrem Lieblings-Autoren-Werkzeug bearbeiten.

Dateiverwaltung ausprobieren

Das Richtige einfach finden

Bündeln Sie Ihre internen und externen Content-Quellen und Dateiablagen, um mit einer komfortablen Suche darauf zuzugreifen. Dank unserer automatischen Volltext-Indexierung können Sie mit edu-sharing im Gegensatz zu anderen Cloud Diensten nicht nur der den Titel, sondern auch die echten Inhalte Ihrer Dokumente durchsuchen.
edu-sharing bietet Ihren Nutzern sowohl eine Einfeld-Suche als auch eine konfigurierbare, erweiterte Facetten-Suchfunktion. Mit Hilfe von Suchoptionen wie Schulart, Fach, Altersgruppe oder Thema finden Ihre Nutzer schnell den perfekten Inhalt für ihren Kurs.

Probieren Sie die Suche aus!

Schöpfen Sie aus dem Vollen

Unterstützt Ihr LMS die Integration komplexer Inhalts- Formate wie QTI-Assessments oder moderner Werkzeuge wie Etherpad? Der edu-sharing Auslieferungs- und Abspielservice ermöglicht den Einsatz dieser und einer Vielzahl weiterer Inhalte und Werkzeuge - auch auf mobilen Endgeräten. Für komplexe Objekte wie Etherpads oder Moodle-Kurse werden von edu-sharing eigene, definierten Nutzerkreisen vorbehaltene Instanzen angelegt. edu-sharing prüft Zugriffsrechte und zählt Nutzungsvorgänge für Meldungen an Verlage oder Verwertungsgesellschaften.

Nahtlos integriert

Nach der Installation des edu-sharing Plug-Ins ist die edu-sharing Suche in den Material- Optionen Ihrer Lernumgebung und als Funktion des Text-Editors verfügbar. Medien und Werkzeuge, wie etherpad, werden im Kurs wahlweise als Ressource verlinkt oder im Fließtext eingebettet. Für freie Inhalte, die unter einer Creative Commons Lizenz stehen, zeigt edu-sharing den Autor und Lizenz automatisch korrekt an. edu-sharing Plug-Ins sind für viele Systeme wie Moodle, OLAT, Ilias und MediaWiki verfügbar. Ihr System ist nicht dabei? Kein Problem, edu-sharing ist open-source und kann daher leicht an Ihr System angebunden werden.

edu-sharing LMS-Integration ausprobieren